Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > 3rd Party Plug-Ins/Scripts > TiVo Plug-In by GRHS Technologies

TiVo Plug-In by GRHS Technologies Discussion area for the new TiVo plug-in by GRHS Technologies

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old October 25th, 2011, 06:57 AM
b2cub b2cub is offline
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 19
controlling tivo

Is there any way of using this plug in to actually control the tivo through HS Touch as I am trying to find a better way of doing it than using my GC100 and throwing IR Commands at it?

Or does anybody know of a way to do this?

Thanks Brett
Reply With Quote
Old October 25th, 2011, 11:18 AM
GRHS Technologies GRHS Technologies is offline
Seer Deluxe
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 127

No, sorry, this plug-in allows it to go the other way around - you can control your home through your TiVO remote.

To do what you want, if your HSTouch is running on an iOS or Android device, then there are free remote control programs for those platforms for controlling your TiVO.


Reply With Quote
Old November 28th, 2011, 10:27 PM
jfryhling jfryhling is offline
Seer Deluxe
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: San Francisco Bay Area
Posts: 148
Check here http://www.tivocommunity.com/tivo-vb...d.php?t=392385

and Here

For info on controlling tivo via telenet.

I call an external program with parms via event to control tivo.

- Jim -
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:22 AM.

Untitled Document
New Products

Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC