www.homeseer.com

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > 3rd Party Plug-Ins/Scripts > TiVo Plug-In by GRHS Technologies

TiVo Plug-In by GRHS Technologies Discussion area for the new TiVo plug-in by GRHS Technologies

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old October 25th, 2011, 05:57 AM
b2cub b2cub is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 19
Default controlling tivo

Is there any way of using this plug in to actually control the tivo through HS Touch as I am trying to find a better way of doing it than using my GC100 and throwing IR Commands at it?

Or does anybody know of a way to do this?

Thanks Brett
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old October 25th, 2011, 10:18 AM
GRHS Technologies GRHS Technologies is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 126
Smile

No, sorry, this plug-in allows it to go the other way around - you can control your home through your TiVO remote.

To do what you want, if your HSTouch is running on an iOS or Android device, then there are free remote control programs for those platforms for controlling your TiVO.

Cheers,

GRHS
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old November 28th, 2011, 09:27 PM
jfryhling jfryhling is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: San Francisco Bay Area
Posts: 106
Default

Check here http://www.tivocommunity.com/tivo-vb...d.php?t=392385

and Here
http://www.tivo.com/assets/images/ab...col_073108.pdf


For info on controlling tivo via telenet.


I call an external program with parms via event to control tivo.

- Jim -
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:47 PM.

Untitled Document
NEW!
New How-To's
New Products

HomeSeer Z-Troller"
MyHomeSeer-Connect Service

Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC