X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

'hsrecord2.hsrecordplayClass'

Getting this error:

Initializing audio play/record support: Unable to cast COM object of type 'hsrecord2.hsrecordplayClass' to interface type 'hsrecord2._hsrecordplay'. This operation failed because the QueryInterface call on the COM component for the interface with IID '{C9B8687D-F497-4520-98A0-ED20C8634473}' failed due to the following error: Error loading type library/DLL. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x80029C4A (TYPE_E_CANTLOADLIBRARY)).

Running the latest beta 2.4.0.60. I don't know if it worked with other versions, this is my first try with the way2call modem.

Anybody knows how to solve this problem?

Solved!

deleted all the registry entries that contained : ''hsrecordplay'' and "hsrecord2"

add/remove programs from control panel HS -> then do a repair.

Error is gone!

Comment

Having similiar problem. Where exactly are these entries?
      Don

Comment

Same here. Desperate, the phone is dead... possibly since installing beta 66. Sure we're not missing a '6' ?
        Real courage is not securing your Wi-Fi network.

Comment

Now I have time, and back in business.

As described in post #2, but with some more detail.

1. Run Regedit.
          2. Export the entire registry to a backup
          3. Search for and delete all hsrecord* entries. There were two which couldn't be deleted. Possibly starting in Safe mode would help but for some reason my mouse went dead trying.
          4. Save and reboot.
          5. Do a Repair install on HS.
          6. Reboot and restart.

Not sure if it was actually necessary to delete the registry entries, but it didn't hurt.
          My phones were all dead and I was desperate.

Modem is Way2Call.

Previous to this I'd tried several HS backups. None worked.
          Removed and reinstalled W2C drivers. No joy.
          Tested W2C with diagnostics. All passed so I was certain the hardware was OK.