www.homeseer.com

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Home Automation Hardware > General Hardware

General Hardware Discussions related to home automation hardware such as computers, HA interfaces, thermostats, etc.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #121  
Old April 28th, 2011, 10:00 PM
completelyhis completelyhis is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 2,915
Default

Try as I may I cannot get the software to install on my w7 machine. I'm trying in compatibility mode, sp2, sp3, it seems to always hang on 99% extracted. any ideas?

Ian
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pete View Post
Updated FW on IPCams that I purchased. Easy. Here are the instructions. If you have never done anything like this or do not feel comfortable doing the firmware upgrade please don't attempt it; you can brick your camera.

Download the software used to flash the firmware at:

http://www.everbesthk.com/8-download...ade_207_XP.zip

Download the firmware to flash the IP camera at:

http://www.northq.com/download/9006/FW-NQ-9006.1009.zip

Install the software. Use compatibility mode if you are using W7. The application will not run in 64 Bit mode.

1 - Connect the included cable to the IPCam
2 - Install the camera on the same network switch as the upgrading machine.
3 - then insert a paperclip into the reset hole on the side of the unit.
4 - While holding down the reset button, plug in the power adapter.
5 - This will put the device into a firmware upgrade mode.
6 - The power light should flash while the network light should stay solid

Firmware upgrade
1 - You have the run the updater as THE administrator, not just as an administrator in MS Windows 7
2 - Open the Upgrade Utility app you installed earlier,
3 - select your current network adapter, the click browse targets.
4 - If the application finds the device,
5 - click on the Files button then
6 - navigate to where you saved the firmware file.
7 - Once you're ready, click on upgrade.
8 - It should wipe the EEPROM, write the new firmware, then
9 - verify that the image has been written successfully.

The process should take about 5 minutes or so. When it's finished, the device will reboot and once the power and network lights are solid, you should be good to go.



It will pull an IP from your DHCP server. The login is "Administrator" with no password (Blank).

This is the default screen of the IP Camera once you've updated the firmware.

Users of MS IE will need to download an activex component to use the camera.



References:

http://slickdeals.net/forums/showthr...d=0&p=37696463

http://www.sercomm.com/SWI/GUI/PROD_IPS.htm

http://www.northq.com/docs/NQ9006-installation.pdf
__________________
Plugins:
BLLogMonitor, BLGarbage, BLBackup, BLOutGoingCalls, BLUps, BLRfid, JvEss, DooMotion, Applied Digital Ocelot, AC RF Processor, UltraMon, PJC AVR 430, UPB, Rain8net, DSC Panel, JRiver Media center, Windows Media Player, SageMediaCenter, SnevlCID, MCSTemperature.
Reply With Quote
  #122  
Old April 29th, 2011, 07:39 AM
Pete's Avatar
Pete Pete is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: House
Posts: 8,589
Default

No; try a XP boot diagnostic disk and see if that helps you. Here's a link I found doing a Google search.

http://slickdeals.net/forums/showthr...576933&page=17
__________________
- Pete

Homeseer User
1 - HSPro 2.5.0.81 HSTouch 1.0.0.72-Wintel
2 - HS Standard 2.5.0.81- Wintel
3 - HS3 Pro V.XX-Wintel-on for a bit
4 - HS3 Zee V.XX- Linux- ON -+ running Remote Plugin #1 Spuds UPB Plugin and Remote Plugin #2 (Rob's HAI plugin)
5 - HS3 Linux V.XX-Ubuntu (64bit) - running HS3
6 - HS3 Linux V.XX Ubuntu (32bit)
7 - HS2 (2 boxes) to HS3 conduit (Jon's HS2-HS3 Connector)
Beta testing new Homeseer Leviton HAI Linux plugin - "******* "
PIs: ACRF2 | BLOutgoing Calls | BL RFID | BL UPS | CheaperRFID | Cumulus | CumulusR | HAI | UPB | mcsXap | Maestro | HSTouch | MCSTemperature | CM11 | WeatherXML | HSPhone | UltraLog | WAF AB8SS2 | SnelvCID | Jon00PerfmonHS2 | MaxUpTime | Jon00CCNM | mcsSprinklers | NeoSpeech | Russound
HW: Core2Duo | Atom D525 | HAI OPII | Russound CAA66(s) | Russound KPL(s) | WGL800(s) | Quatech QSE100D (s) | Z-Troller | XTB IIR | XTB | Insteon PLM | Edgeport/8 (s) | UPB | Way2Call | DigiAnywhere USB | Zoneminder (Ubuntu) | Temp08(s) | Temp05 (s) | DS9097(s) | NetCID(s) | Leviton Vizia RF+Z | MiCasa Vera 2 | Ananiah Electronics RFID(s) | HST-IWAR7 (Android) | Omnitouch 5.7 (s) | Omnitouch 5.7e (s) | Touch (WinCe) | Touch (XP) | Touch (Linux) | Davis Vantage View | Fine Offset | AAG | Dallas Instruments | Hydreon RG-11 | Foscam | Grandstream | Ubiquiti | HAI Omnitstat2 | HAI Touch Hub | HAI Video Server | WGL Rain8Net(s) | Seagate Dockstar (Arch Linux)
Reply With Quote
  #123  
Old April 29th, 2011, 09:01 AM
buvens buvens is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 405
Thumbs up

For those with problems getting things to work under Windows 7

On my Windows 7 64 bit I loaded vmware and then loaded XP professional as a VM.
It has solved a number of problems includding the ELK security administration software.
Never could get them to work in compatability mode under Windows 7
__________________
Remember to have FUN....Sonny
HSPro 2.5.0.5 on Hometroller3, Stargate, IR Xpander, 4 channel Modulator, Davis weather station, X10, DS-10's, Zwave, Z-Troller, Intermatic, Schlage Link Locks and Trane Zwave thermostat, Home Server, Vista Media Center, ACRF, W800, RFXcom, OS temp sensors, Iphones, Genset, bunches of relays, wires etc
Lots of fun.
Reply With Quote
  #124  
Old April 30th, 2011, 01:23 AM
completelyhis completelyhis is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 2,915
Default

installed xpPro on virtual machine. thanks for the tip. I installed the software, but in the instructions for flashing the firmware # 3 says,

3 - select your current network adapter, the click browse targets.

I never saw that...all i see is browse or exit. I am able to to get the device in flash mode, at least based on the power light flashing and the network light being steady. When I try to browse targets nothing shows up. any clues?

Ian
__________________
Plugins:
BLLogMonitor, BLGarbage, BLBackup, BLOutGoingCalls, BLUps, BLRfid, JvEss, DooMotion, Applied Digital Ocelot, AC RF Processor, UltraMon, PJC AVR 430, UPB, Rain8net, DSC Panel, JRiver Media center, Windows Media Player, SageMediaCenter, SnevlCID, MCSTemperature.
Reply With Quote
  #125  
Old April 30th, 2011, 09:23 AM
Pete's Avatar
Pete Pete is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: House
Posts: 8,589
Default

You have to see the MAC address of the camera via the virtual NIC on the VM. Try shutting off the "default" enabled firewall on your XP VM and see if that works.
__________________
- Pete

Homeseer User
1 - HSPro 2.5.0.81 HSTouch 1.0.0.72-Wintel
2 - HS Standard 2.5.0.81- Wintel
3 - HS3 Pro V.XX-Wintel-on for a bit
4 - HS3 Zee V.XX- Linux- ON -+ running Remote Plugin #1 Spuds UPB Plugin and Remote Plugin #2 (Rob's HAI plugin)
5 - HS3 Linux V.XX-Ubuntu (64bit) - running HS3
6 - HS3 Linux V.XX Ubuntu (32bit)
7 - HS2 (2 boxes) to HS3 conduit (Jon's HS2-HS3 Connector)
Beta testing new Homeseer Leviton HAI Linux plugin - "******* "
PIs: ACRF2 | BLOutgoing Calls | BL RFID | BL UPS | CheaperRFID | Cumulus | CumulusR | HAI | UPB | mcsXap | Maestro | HSTouch | MCSTemperature | CM11 | WeatherXML | HSPhone | UltraLog | WAF AB8SS2 | SnelvCID | Jon00PerfmonHS2 | MaxUpTime | Jon00CCNM | mcsSprinklers | NeoSpeech | Russound
HW: Core2Duo | Atom D525 | HAI OPII | Russound CAA66(s) | Russound KPL(s) | WGL800(s) | Quatech QSE100D (s) | Z-Troller | XTB IIR | XTB | Insteon PLM | Edgeport/8 (s) | UPB | Way2Call | DigiAnywhere USB | Zoneminder (Ubuntu) | Temp08(s) | Temp05 (s) | DS9097(s) | NetCID(s) | Leviton Vizia RF+Z | MiCasa Vera 2 | Ananiah Electronics RFID(s) | HST-IWAR7 (Android) | Omnitouch 5.7 (s) | Omnitouch 5.7e (s) | Touch (WinCe) | Touch (XP) | Touch (Linux) | Davis Vantage View | Fine Offset | AAG | Dallas Instruments | Hydreon RG-11 | Foscam | Grandstream | Ubiquiti | HAI Omnitstat2 | HAI Touch Hub | HAI Video Server | WGL Rain8Net(s) | Seagate Dockstar (Arch Linux)
Reply With Quote
  #126  
Old April 30th, 2011, 02:49 PM
completelyhis completelyhis is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 2,915
Default

Pete,
Thanks for the tip - no luck though.
__________________
Plugins:
BLLogMonitor, BLGarbage, BLBackup, BLOutGoingCalls, BLUps, BLRfid, JvEss, DooMotion, Applied Digital Ocelot, AC RF Processor, UltraMon, PJC AVR 430, UPB, Rain8net, DSC Panel, JRiver Media center, Windows Media Player, SageMediaCenter, SnevlCID, MCSTemperature.
Reply With Quote
  #127  
Old April 30th, 2011, 05:22 PM
completelyhis completelyhis is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 2,915
Default

Not sure what's wrong w/my virtual machine, but I threw xpPro (the same one I put on the virtual machine) onto a laptop I have sitting around, and it was able to find the camera, so now I'm flashing 8 of them, and the fun starts!

Ian
__________________
Plugins:
BLLogMonitor, BLGarbage, BLBackup, BLOutGoingCalls, BLUps, BLRfid, JvEss, DooMotion, Applied Digital Ocelot, AC RF Processor, UltraMon, PJC AVR 430, UPB, Rain8net, DSC Panel, JRiver Media center, Windows Media Player, SageMediaCenter, SnevlCID, MCSTemperature.
Reply With Quote
  #128  
Old April 30th, 2011, 05:50 PM
Pete's Avatar
Pete Pete is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: House
Posts: 8,589
Default

Good news there Ian.
__________________
- Pete

Homeseer User
1 - HSPro 2.5.0.81 HSTouch 1.0.0.72-Wintel
2 - HS Standard 2.5.0.81- Wintel
3 - HS3 Pro V.XX-Wintel-on for a bit
4 - HS3 Zee V.XX- Linux- ON -+ running Remote Plugin #1 Spuds UPB Plugin and Remote Plugin #2 (Rob's HAI plugin)
5 - HS3 Linux V.XX-Ubuntu (64bit) - running HS3
6 - HS3 Linux V.XX Ubuntu (32bit)
7 - HS2 (2 boxes) to HS3 conduit (Jon's HS2-HS3 Connector)
Beta testing new Homeseer Leviton HAI Linux plugin - "******* "
PIs: ACRF2 | BLOutgoing Calls | BL RFID | BL UPS | CheaperRFID | Cumulus | CumulusR | HAI | UPB | mcsXap | Maestro | HSTouch | MCSTemperature | CM11 | WeatherXML | HSPhone | UltraLog | WAF AB8SS2 | SnelvCID | Jon00PerfmonHS2 | MaxUpTime | Jon00CCNM | mcsSprinklers | NeoSpeech | Russound
HW: Core2Duo | Atom D525 | HAI OPII | Russound CAA66(s) | Russound KPL(s) | WGL800(s) | Quatech QSE100D (s) | Z-Troller | XTB IIR | XTB | Insteon PLM | Edgeport/8 (s) | UPB | Way2Call | DigiAnywhere USB | Zoneminder (Ubuntu) | Temp08(s) | Temp05 (s) | DS9097(s) | NetCID(s) | Leviton Vizia RF+Z | MiCasa Vera 2 | Ananiah Electronics RFID(s) | HST-IWAR7 (Android) | Omnitouch 5.7 (s) | Omnitouch 5.7e (s) | Touch (WinCe) | Touch (XP) | Touch (Linux) | Davis Vantage View | Fine Offset | AAG | Dallas Instruments | Hydreon RG-11 | Foscam | Grandstream | Ubiquiti | HAI Omnitstat2 | HAI Touch Hub | HAI Video Server | WGL Rain8Net(s) | Seagate Dockstar (Arch Linux)
Reply With Quote
  #129  
Old May 3rd, 2011, 05:33 PM
aldo's Avatar
aldo aldo is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Boston
Posts: 795
Default

I'm be incorrect but I was checking on my firewall and I noticed that these cameras are making connections to this location see print screen, including the internal ip cameras.
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #130  
Old May 3rd, 2011, 05:53 PM
Pete's Avatar
Pete Pete is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: House
Posts: 8,589
Default

I see the same from the Camera. Its literally blasting the firewall every few seconds. I don't know what to make of it. Its using port 8802.

Code:
78.109.216.253 (0x4E6DD8FD.cust.taanx.net.vipgroup.dk)

BW whois 5.0 by Bill Weinman (http://whois.bw.org/)
Copyright 1999-2006 William E. Weinman
Request: 78.109.216.253
connected to whois.arin.net [199.71.0.47:43] ... 
connected to whois.arin.net [199.71.0.46:43] ... 
#
# Query terms are ambiguous.  The query is assumed to be:
#     "n 78.109.216.253"
#
# Use "?" to get help.
#

#
# The following results may also be obtained via:
# http://whois.arin.net/rest/nets;q=78...showARIN=false
#

NetRange:       78.0.0.0 - 78.255.255.255
CIDR:           78.0.0.0/8
OriginAS:       
NetName:        78-RIPE
NetHandle:      NET-78-0-0-0-1
Parent:         
NetType:        Allocated to RIPE NCC
Comment:        These addresses have been further assigned to users in
Comment:        the RIPE NCC region. Contact information can be found in
Comment:        the RIPE database at http://www.ripe.net/whois
RegDate:        2006-08-29
Updated:        2009-05-18
Ref:            http://whois.arin.net/rest/net/NET-78-0-0-0-1

OrgName:        RIPE Network Coordination Centre
OrgId:          RIPE
Address:        P.O. Box 10096
City:           Amsterdam
StateProv:      
PostalCode:     1001EB
Country:        NL
RegDate:        
Updated:        2011-03-15
Ref:            http://whois.arin.net/rest/org/RIPE

ReferralServer: whois://whois.ripe.net:43

OrgTechHandle: RNO29-ARIN
OrgTechName:   RIPE NCC Operations
OrgTechPhone:  +31 20 535 4444 
OrgTechEmail:  do_not_email@ripe.invalid
OrgTechRef:    http://whois.arin.net/rest/poc/RNO29-ARIN

#
# ARIN WHOIS data and services are subject to the Terms of Use
# available at: https://www.arin.net/whois_tou.html
#
__________________
- Pete

Homeseer User
1 - HSPro 2.5.0.81 HSTouch 1.0.0.72-Wintel
2 - HS Standard 2.5.0.81- Wintel
3 - HS3 Pro V.XX-Wintel-on for a bit
4 - HS3 Zee V.XX- Linux- ON -+ running Remote Plugin #1 Spuds UPB Plugin and Remote Plugin #2 (Rob's HAI plugin)
5 - HS3 Linux V.XX-Ubuntu (64bit) - running HS3
6 - HS3 Linux V.XX Ubuntu (32bit)
7 - HS2 (2 boxes) to HS3 conduit (Jon's HS2-HS3 Connector)
Beta testing new Homeseer Leviton HAI Linux plugin - "******* "
PIs: ACRF2 | BLOutgoing Calls | BL RFID | BL UPS | CheaperRFID | Cumulus | CumulusR | HAI | UPB | mcsXap | Maestro | HSTouch | MCSTemperature | CM11 | WeatherXML | HSPhone | UltraLog | WAF AB8SS2 | SnelvCID | Jon00PerfmonHS2 | MaxUpTime | Jon00CCNM | mcsSprinklers | NeoSpeech | Russound
HW: Core2Duo | Atom D525 | HAI OPII | Russound CAA66(s) | Russound KPL(s) | WGL800(s) | Quatech QSE100D (s) | Z-Troller | XTB IIR | XTB | Insteon PLM | Edgeport/8 (s) | UPB | Way2Call | DigiAnywhere USB | Zoneminder (Ubuntu) | Temp08(s) | Temp05 (s) | DS9097(s) | NetCID(s) | Leviton Vizia RF+Z | MiCasa Vera 2 | Ananiah Electronics RFID(s) | HST-IWAR7 (Android) | Omnitouch 5.7 (s) | Omnitouch 5.7e (s) | Touch (WinCe) | Touch (XP) | Touch (Linux) | Davis Vantage View | Fine Offset | AAG | Dallas Instruments | Hydreon RG-11 | Foscam | Grandstream | Ubiquiti | HAI Omnitstat2 | HAI Touch Hub | HAI Video Server | WGL Rain8Net(s) | Seagate Dockstar (Arch Linux)
Reply With Quote
  #131  
Old May 3rd, 2011, 08:02 PM
Steve Q's Avatar
Steve Q Steve Q is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Michigan
Posts: 2,525
Default

I am seeing the same thing. I have 2 cameras and they are both sending something to 78.109.216.253

I added this URL to the "blocked" list in my router.

Steve Q
__________________
Homeseer Pro 2.5.0.81-HSTouch-iPad Client-iTouch Client--W800 ACRF2--Cheaper RFID(transmitter&receiver)--mcsXAP 2.3--USBUIRT--TEMP08--1WireSwitch--xapmcs1wire 3.0.4.7 -- xapmcsDatabase 1.3--TI103--lots of X10 & xAP stuff --Z-stick(Aeon)--GE z-wave modules--Trane z-wave thermostat.....284 devices -- 659 events
Reply With Quote
  #132  
Old May 3rd, 2011, 08:23 PM
aldo's Avatar
aldo aldo is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Boston
Posts: 795
Default

It seems that the nq is getting info constantly on that port. Not sure what. I blocked tha port but i m curious on what info they are collecting. I have 5 cameras.
Reply With Quote
  #133  
Old May 3rd, 2011, 08:51 PM
Monk's Avatar
Monk Monk is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 555
Default

That's a bit concerning - is there anyway to capture some packets to see what it is sending?
Reply With Quote
  #134  
Old May 3rd, 2011, 11:53 PM
Steve Q's Avatar
Steve Q Steve Q is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Michigan
Posts: 2,525
Default

I think we are all using the same software that we got from the link posted in this thread. I have a feeling it is infected with a virus that is probably trying to send information; perhaps the IP address of the camera. Perhaps its harmless, but maybe not! I can't tell if my router is successfully preventing it from sending or not. All I can see are many log entries in the outgoing log; even after I added the IP address to the "blocked" list.

I agree we need to find out what information is being sent.

Steve Q
__________________
Homeseer Pro 2.5.0.81-HSTouch-iPad Client-iTouch Client--W800 ACRF2--Cheaper RFID(transmitter&receiver)--mcsXAP 2.3--USBUIRT--TEMP08--1WireSwitch--xapmcs1wire 3.0.4.7 -- xapmcsDatabase 1.3--TI103--lots of X10 & xAP stuff --Z-stick(Aeon)--GE z-wave modules--Trane z-wave thermostat.....284 devices -- 659 events
Reply With Quote
  #135  
Old May 4th, 2011, 12:16 AM
Pete's Avatar
Pete Pete is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: House
Posts: 8,589
Default

I'll throw Sniffer Pro on it and see what its sending. I don't think its a virus though.
__________________
- Pete

Homeseer User
1 - HSPro 2.5.0.81 HSTouch 1.0.0.72-Wintel
2 - HS Standard 2.5.0.81- Wintel
3 - HS3 Pro V.XX-Wintel-on for a bit
4 - HS3 Zee V.XX- Linux- ON -+ running Remote Plugin #1 Spuds UPB Plugin and Remote Plugin #2 (Rob's HAI plugin)
5 - HS3 Linux V.XX-Ubuntu (64bit) - running HS3
6 - HS3 Linux V.XX Ubuntu (32bit)
7 - HS2 (2 boxes) to HS3 conduit (Jon's HS2-HS3 Connector)
Beta testing new Homeseer Leviton HAI Linux plugin - "******* "
PIs: ACRF2 | BLOutgoing Calls | BL RFID | BL UPS | CheaperRFID | Cumulus | CumulusR | HAI | UPB | mcsXap | Maestro | HSTouch | MCSTemperature | CM11 | WeatherXML | HSPhone | UltraLog | WAF AB8SS2 | SnelvCID | Jon00PerfmonHS2 | MaxUpTime | Jon00CCNM | mcsSprinklers | NeoSpeech | Russound
HW: Core2Duo | Atom D525 | HAI OPII | Russound CAA66(s) | Russound KPL(s) | WGL800(s) | Quatech QSE100D (s) | Z-Troller | XTB IIR | XTB | Insteon PLM | Edgeport/8 (s) | UPB | Way2Call | DigiAnywhere USB | Zoneminder (Ubuntu) | Temp08(s) | Temp05 (s) | DS9097(s) | NetCID(s) | Leviton Vizia RF+Z | MiCasa Vera 2 | Ananiah Electronics RFID(s) | HST-IWAR7 (Android) | Omnitouch 5.7 (s) | Omnitouch 5.7e (s) | Touch (WinCe) | Touch (XP) | Touch (Linux) | Davis Vantage View | Fine Offset | AAG | Dallas Instruments | Hydreon RG-11 | Foscam | Grandstream | Ubiquiti | HAI Omnitstat2 | HAI Touch Hub | HAI Video Server | WGL Rain8Net(s) | Seagate Dockstar (Arch Linux)
Reply With Quote
  #136  
Old May 5th, 2011, 10:24 AM
Pete's Avatar
Pete Pete is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: House
Posts: 8,589
Default

I've not seen anything unusual yet; odd though that I'm not catching the traffic filtering on the IP's.
__________________
- Pete

Homeseer User
1 - HSPro 2.5.0.81 HSTouch 1.0.0.72-Wintel
2 - HS Standard 2.5.0.81- Wintel
3 - HS3 Pro V.XX-Wintel-on for a bit
4 - HS3 Zee V.XX- Linux- ON -+ running Remote Plugin #1 Spuds UPB Plugin and Remote Plugin #2 (Rob's HAI plugin)
5 - HS3 Linux V.XX-Ubuntu (64bit) - running HS3
6 - HS3 Linux V.XX Ubuntu (32bit)
7 - HS2 (2 boxes) to HS3 conduit (Jon's HS2-HS3 Connector)
Beta testing new Homeseer Leviton HAI Linux plugin - "******* "
PIs: ACRF2 | BLOutgoing Calls | BL RFID | BL UPS | CheaperRFID | Cumulus | CumulusR | HAI | UPB | mcsXap | Maestro | HSTouch | MCSTemperature | CM11 | WeatherXML | HSPhone | UltraLog | WAF AB8SS2 | SnelvCID | Jon00PerfmonHS2 | MaxUpTime | Jon00CCNM | mcsSprinklers | NeoSpeech | Russound
HW: Core2Duo | Atom D525 | HAI OPII | Russound CAA66(s) | Russound KPL(s) | WGL800(s) | Quatech QSE100D (s) | Z-Troller | XTB IIR | XTB | Insteon PLM | Edgeport/8 (s) | UPB | Way2Call | DigiAnywhere USB | Zoneminder (Ubuntu) | Temp08(s) | Temp05 (s) | DS9097(s) | NetCID(s) | Leviton Vizia RF+Z | MiCasa Vera 2 | Ananiah Electronics RFID(s) | HST-IWAR7 (Android) | Omnitouch 5.7 (s) | Omnitouch 5.7e (s) | Touch (WinCe) | Touch (XP) | Touch (Linux) | Davis Vantage View | Fine Offset | AAG | Dallas Instruments | Hydreon RG-11 | Foscam | Grandstream | Ubiquiti | HAI Omnitstat2 | HAI Touch Hub | HAI Video Server | WGL Rain8Net(s) | Seagate Dockstar (Arch Linux)
Reply With Quote
  #137  
Old May 5th, 2011, 02:39 PM
aldo's Avatar
aldo aldo is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Boston
Posts: 795
Default

Thanks Pete for looking into this for us. The first indication is that NorthQ is receiving this info from these cameras see my print screen below. Not sure why these camera are sending info to the main company.

On another note: Another user was asking about Vitamin D, I successfully configured it, if they did not find an answer yet, I can provide it to them.

Thanks,
Aldo
Reply With Quote
  #138  
Old May 5th, 2011, 06:06 PM
Steve Q's Avatar
Steve Q Steve Q is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Michigan
Posts: 2,525
Default

Aldo, Your screen print was not attached.

When I googled "RIPE" , I saw a lot of stuff related to Russian scammers. This concerns me.

Steve Q
__________________
Homeseer Pro 2.5.0.81-HSTouch-iPad Client-iTouch Client--W800 ACRF2--Cheaper RFID(transmitter&receiver)--mcsXAP 2.3--USBUIRT--TEMP08--1WireSwitch--xapmcs1wire 3.0.4.7 -- xapmcsDatabase 1.3--TI103--lots of X10 & xAP stuff --Z-stick(Aeon)--GE z-wave modules--Trane z-wave thermostat.....284 devices -- 659 events
Reply With Quote
  #139  
Old May 5th, 2011, 06:58 PM
stevea's Avatar
stevea stevea is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Posts: 3,314
Default

RIPE is just one of the half dozen or so Network Coordination organizations that hand out IP addresses. This address range happens to fall into the range that RIPE manages.

When I do a whois on that IP address, the full record from RIPE.net indicates a company called "VIP Group ApS" in Denmark. I don't have one of these cameras, but I'd see if that company has anything to do with the image you've been flashing.

Steve
Reply With Quote
  #140  
Old May 5th, 2011, 07:54 PM
completelyhis completelyhis is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 2,915
Default

Wonder what would happen if I blocked that IP address in my router, or windows firewall?

Ian
__________________
Plugins:
BLLogMonitor, BLGarbage, BLBackup, BLOutGoingCalls, BLUps, BLRfid, JvEss, DooMotion, Applied Digital Ocelot, AC RF Processor, UltraMon, PJC AVR 430, UPB, Rain8net, DSC Panel, JRiver Media center, Windows Media Player, SageMediaCenter, SnevlCID, MCSTemperature.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:38 PM.

Untitled Document
NEW!
New How-To's
New Products

HomeSeer Z-Troller"
MyHomeSeer-Connect Service

Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC