www.homeseer.com

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > HomeSeer > Legacy Software (Older Versions) > HS2 / HSPRO

HS2 / HSPRO General discussion about HomeSeer HS2 and HSPRO

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old March 14th, 2011, 01:01 PM
afmiller afmiller is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: US
Posts: 380
Default Website wont load

why wont my external address load? I have the port forwarded, and the port has been open in the past. the web server is up and running. I do have the domain pointed to my ip, and I have the router pointing the port to the correct PC cause the internal address works


Here is the link

http://www.steelersnation.org:82


Zero errors in HS logs
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old March 14th, 2011, 01:16 PM
Rupp's Avatar
Rupp Rupp is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Huntsville, Al. USA
Posts: 35,036
Default

Check your firewall and antivirus software.
__________________
-Rupp
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old March 14th, 2011, 01:55 PM
afmiller afmiller is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: US
Posts: 380
Default

Windows Firewall is off
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old March 14th, 2011, 02:26 PM
mterry63 mterry63 is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: San Antonio
Posts: 407
Default

I'd say you don't have the port forwarding configured correctly, or whatever service on the PC you're forwarded to isn't correctly configured to listen on port 82. Here is the partial output of a port scan:

Hostname provided resolved to 24.235.195.235

...
24.235.195.235 isn't responding on port 78 (vettcp).24.235.195.235 isn't responding on port 79 (finger).
24.235.195.235 is responding on port 80 (http).
24.235.195.235 is responding on port 81 (hosts2-ns).
24.235.195.235 isn't responding on port 82 (xfer).
24.235.195.235 isn't responding on port 83 (mit-ml-dev).

So as you see ports 80 and 81 are accepting connections. Port 82 is not.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old March 14th, 2011, 03:05 PM
afmiller afmiller is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: US
Posts: 380
Default

switched it over to port 81 again, no luck. The PC running HS is at 192.168.1.109:81 , I've checked the router settings, and port 81 is on and being routed to .109
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old March 14th, 2011, 03:35 PM
afmiller afmiller is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: US
Posts: 380
Default

Didnt notice the update to 2.5.0.20, updated and it seems to be working. Then stopped.

And now its working again.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:47 PM.

Untitled Document
NEW!
New How-To's
New Products

HomeSeer Z-Troller"
MyHomeSeer-Connect Service

Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC