www.homeseer.com  
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > HomeSeer > Legacy Software (Older Versions) > HS2 / HSPRO

HS2 / HSPRO General discussion about HomeSeer HS2 and HSPRO

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old April 23rd, 2011, 05:03 AM
ingalls ingalls is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: france
Posts: 62
Default control homeseer with http commands

Hello,

I would like to know if it is possible to control Homeseer via http commands.

I would like to use Homeseer with Irule software using http command strings

http://www.iruleathome.com/tutorials/http-gateway.html

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old April 23rd, 2011, 01:05 PM
cwfluke cwfluke is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Texas
Posts: 31
Default

Yes, you can. I can't provide the details but I use http to send commands from my security system and video surveillance system to trigger different events.
__________________
Homeseer2: 2.5.0.20
Server: Acer Aspire Revo R1600 Windows XP
Plugins: HSTouch 1.0.0.16;HSTouch iPhone 1.0.0.33;DooMotion 2.3.5.0;mcsTemperature 6.1.0.14;ultraGCIR;Vista Alarm
Protocols: ZWave;X10
Manufacturers: ACT;Intermatic;GE Jasco;Trane;Homeseer Tech
Other: TED5000 (energy) ;go1984 (video recording on separate server); AXIS 241Q (analog to IP video and close contact)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old April 23rd, 2011, 01:17 PM
cwfluke cwfluke is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Texas
Posts: 31
Default

http://www.homeseer.com/support/homeseer/WebHelp2/tipstricks/tipstricks_controlling_homeseer_using_asp_pages.htm

I send a command via HTTP to scripts located in the /html directory. Here is one of the simple ones to just toggle virtual devices for status of the relays on my alarm system.

Code:
<%
dim msg
msg = Request.QueryString("Message")
eventmsg = Request.QueryString("event")

If StrComp(eventmsg, "alarm") = 0 Then
     If StrComp(msg, "on") = 0 Then
	hs.SetDeviceStatus "I1", 2
     ElseIf StrComp(msg, "off") = 0 Then
	hs.SetDeviceStatus "I1", 3
     End If
ElseIf StrComp(eventmsg, "arm") = 0 Then
     If StrComp(msg, "away") = 0 Then
	hs.SetDeviceStatus "I2", 2
	hs.SetDeviceStatus "I3", 3
	hs.SetDeviceStatus "I10", 3
     ElseIf StrComp(msg, "stay") = 0 Then
	hs.SetDeviceStatus "I4", 2
	hs.SetDeviceStatus "I3", 3
	hs.SetDeviceStatus "I10", 3
     ElseIf StrComp(msg, "disarmed") = 0 Then
	hs.SetDeviceStatus "I2", 3
	hs.SetDeviceStatus "I4", 3
	hs.SetDeviceStatus "I10", 2
     End If
ElseIf StrComp(eventmsg, "entry") = 0 Then
     If StrComp(msg, "on") = 0 Then
	hs.SetDeviceStatus "I3", 2
     ElseIf StrComp(msg, "off") = 0 Then
	hs.SetDeviceStatus "I3", 3
     End If
End If

hs.writelog "AXIS:",msg
hs.writelog "AXIS:",eventmsg
hs.SetDeviceStatus "V99", 2

%>
__________________
Homeseer2: 2.5.0.20
Server: Acer Aspire Revo R1600 Windows XP
Plugins: HSTouch 1.0.0.16;HSTouch iPhone 1.0.0.33;DooMotion 2.3.5.0;mcsTemperature 6.1.0.14;ultraGCIR;Vista Alarm
Protocols: ZWave;X10
Manufacturers: ACT;Intermatic;GE Jasco;Trane;Homeseer Tech
Other: TED5000 (energy) ;go1984 (video recording on separate server); AXIS 241Q (analog to IP video and close contact)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old April 24th, 2011, 09:02 AM
tenholde tenholde is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 1,354
Default

Look at:

http://www.tenholder.net/tenWare2/te...r/default.aspx

It is a web page that runs on the HomeSeer server and allows you to interact with HS via the URL contents.

tenholde
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old October 25th, 2013, 08:08 PM
NeverDie's Avatar
NeverDie NeverDie is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Texas
Posts: 876
Default

This thread is somewhat old. What is the preferred way these days for controlling HomeSeer using HTTP commands? I'm hoping that HTTP commands might be a robust way for getting data into HomeSeer and/or trigger events in HomeSeer.

I'm pretty sure MiCasaVerde is completely controllable with HTTP commands, as are other devices. There seems to be a trend toward using HTTP for this purpose. Does HomeSeer support HTTP in this way natively, or does it depend on a plug-in to do it? Is it how HSTouch works? I'm not sure where to start or even where look.

Last edited by NeverDie; October 26th, 2013 at 12:31 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old October 25th, 2013, 08:58 PM
bernieb bernieb is online now
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Biddeford, ME 04005
Posts: 331
Default

I've selected to go with TenHSserver listed above. My reasoning is that it's already compatible with HS3 as others may not be. I use this method to control some of my lights with my watch. Yep, my watch
See this thread for more info: http://forums.homeseer.com/showthrea...ghlight=pebble
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old October 26th, 2013, 12:46 AM
NeverDie's Avatar
NeverDie NeverDie is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Texas
Posts: 876
Default

I'm not sure, but this looks like a similar way to do it? http://board.homeseer.com/showthread...t=http+command
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old October 27th, 2013, 12:05 PM
manxam manxam is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 271
Default

You could try my JSONApi which takes commands via URL queries and returns a response in JSON. It's just a simple asp file which is installed in your html directory.

Because it returns an JSON object it's very easy to parse the return values.

https://github.com/manxam/homeseer-jsonapi
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old December 25th, 2013, 09:25 PM
galoobus galoobus is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 13
Default

bernieb - You mention that TenHsServer is compatible with HS3. Is that correct? It is not working for me and I could not find anything in the forums suggesting that it does work in HS3.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old December 25th, 2013, 10:58 PM
tenholde tenholde is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 1,354
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by galoobus View Post
bernieb - You mention that TenHsServer is compatible with HS3. Is that correct? It is not working for me and I could not find anything in the forums suggesting that it does work in HS3.
I have not tested tenHsServer on HS3. Will require changes, but should not be significant.

If there is interest, I will look at it in a few days.

tenholde
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old December 26th, 2013, 06:21 AM
Chiel Chiel is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 18
Default

I'm interested!
I use it in HS2 for 2 way communication with a Philips Pronto remote and it's one of the last hurdles for me to switch to HS3.

Chiel.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old December 26th, 2013, 11:33 AM
tenholde tenholde is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 1,354
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chiel View Post
I'm interested!
I use it in HS2 for 2 way communication with a Philips Pronto remote and it's one of the last hurdles for me to switch to HS3.

Chiel.
OK, I'll look at it.

tenholde
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old December 26th, 2013, 04:42 PM
bernieb bernieb is online now
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Biddeford, ME 04005
Posts: 331
Default

I currently use it with HS2 to control lights with my pebble watch and as soon as I receive my Ubi, I'll be able to do voice commands as well. I would really hate to loose this function with HS3. So thanks for taking a look at it for us.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old December 26th, 2013, 07:04 PM
donstephens's Avatar
donstephens donstephens is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Hamilton, MT
Posts: 1,918
Default

The following for HS3 works well for me; See what you think.

http://board.homeseer.com/showthread.php?t=163217
__________________
Don
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old January 8th, 2014, 03:17 PM
Phaeton Phaeton is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Wassenaar
Posts: 71
Default Re: control homeseer with http commands

Quote:
Originally Posted by tenholde View Post
I have not tested tenHsServer on HS3. Will require changes, but should not be significant.

If there is interest, I will look at it in a few days.

tenholde
Hi, I would like to use it in hs3 as well. Tnx

Verstuurd vanaf mijn Nexus 7 met Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:45 PM.

Untitled Document
NEW!
New How-To's
New Products

HomeSeer Z-Troller"
MyHomeSeer-Connect Service

Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC