Device History Plug-In Beta Testing

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Device History Plug-In Beta Testing

This holiday season while I was away, I was looking for a way to easily see that all my events were working properly and that my house sitter was letting the dogs out on time, etc. Trolling through log files wasn't really cutting it for me, so I built the Device History Plug-in to track device value changes over time and display the results.

I've been using it for a couple months at home, tweaking the graphing and tables of data, etc. but would love to have some feedback before I put this in the store.

*** Official Store Release Version 1.0.0 *** - 5/13/2015

Buy Now!

*** RC2 - VERSION 0.9.6 *** - 4/25/2015

Change Log
    • Added default settings for chart display size (existing settings will remain for actual generated size)
    • Added default setting for line width
    • Added option to specify LineWidth in JSON object
    • Added optional chart height and width parameters to CreateChartByDays and CreateChartByDate functions
    • Added chart height and width parameters to "Create Chart" event
    • Added "Height" and "Width" parameters to JSON object

• Charts generated from the "Chart" page will be rendered in the display size setting chosen on the "Config" page, with a click-through to a chart rendered in the actual size setting chosen on the "Config" page.
    • All function/script methods to generate charts will create charts based on the actual size setting chosen on the "Config" page unless overridden in the method parameters.
    • Charts generated directly by an HS3 event will be created using the specified size.

• Expires 5/15/2015

*** RC1 - VERSION 0.9.5 *** - 4/1/2015

Change Log
    • Added choice of "Date Range" or "Last N Periods" for specifying duration
    • Added new config options to specify default duration type, time periods and time period type for devices without previously charted/saved settings